Homestay Family

I’ve finally met and settled into my homestay in Jaipur and I am so thankful to have such a wonderful host-family. My family consists of 5 people: mama-ji, papa-ji, Akshay-bhai, Aksharaya-behn as well as my dear friend and roommate, Song. We all run on different schedules but mama-ji always wakes up early to make us breakfast and lunch, papa-ji works late but always makes it home for dinner and there is always family time at the end of the night. It’s only been the first week but I’m already starting to think about how I should be more thankful for the little things similar to this back home and how I should do more to make more time for my family.

Missing Papa-ji

Missing Papa-ji

Leave a Reply

